The Second Annual Ontario Francophonie Awards

On March 19, 2008, at a ceremony in Toronto hosted by Premier Dalton McGuinty, Honourable Madeleine Meilleur, the Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs, announced that Robert-Guy Despatie and Chad Gaffield were the winners of Ontario Francophonie Awards 2008.

Created by the Government of Ontario in 2006, the Ontario Francophonie Awards honour individuals who have made a contribution to the province’s Francophone community by playing a key role in its development.

These awards are handed out every two years to Francophones and Francophiles who have been active participants in the political, social, and economic vitality of Ontario’s Francophone community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *