Ontario Francophonie Awards

Created in 2006 by the Government of Ontario, the Ontario Francophonie Awards honour individuals who have contributed to the development of the province’s Francophone community and who have played a key role in its vitality.

The Ontario Francophonie Awards are presented every two years to Francophones and Francophiles who have actively participated in the political, social, and economic prosperity and vitality of Ontario’s Francophone community. An independent selection committee, appointed by the Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs, considers all nominations before selecting the recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *