Publications

Special Report — Active Offer of Services in French: The Cornerstone for Achieving the Objectives of Ontario’s French Language Services Act

You may order free copies of this document or any of our other publications by contacting our office. By mail: Office of the French Language Services Commissioner 800 Bay Street, Suite 402 Toronto ON M5S 3A9 By email: flsc-csf@ontario.ca Toll free: 1 866 246-52622 Toronto area: 416 847-15152 Fax: 416 847-15202 TTY (teletyprewriter): 416 640-00932 […]

Investigation Report — Centre Jules-Léger

You may order free copies of this document or any of our other publications by contacting our office. By mail: Office of the French Language Services Commissioner 700 Bay Street, Suite 2401 Toronto, Ontario M7A 2H8 By email: flsc-csf@ontario.ca Toll free: 1 866 246-5262 Toronto area: 416 314-8013 By fax: 416 314-8331 TTY (teletypewriter): 416 […]

Annual Report 2014-2015: A Voice for the Voiceless

French Language Services Commissioner François Boileau puts complainants front and centre in his 2014-2015 Annual Report, entitled A Voice for the Voiceless, submitted today to the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, the Honourable Dave Levac. HTML Version PDF Version

Joint Report : Time to Act for the Future of Francophone Communities: Redressing the Immigration Imbalance

Titled Time to Act for the Future of Francophone Communities: Redressing the Immigration Imbalance, the report paints a picture of immigration to Francophone communities, examines the current situation and presents a pan-Canadian analysis. The report also provides a series of recommendations for both levels of government. Time to act for the future of francophone communities: […]

Annual Report 2013-2014: Rooting for Francophones

Summary of Recommendations This report covers the activities of the Office of the French Language Services Commissioner from April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2014. It is the seventh annual report of Commissioner François Boileau. It contains four key recommendations. Rooting for francophones (Interactive version) Rooting for Francophones (pdf version)

Investigation Report – Cancellation of the Fellowships for Studying in French: It pays to do your homework

ISBN 978-1-4606-2738-9 (print, imprimé) ISBN 978-1-4606-2946-8 (PDF) ISBN 978-1-4606-2739-6 (HTML) PDF Version Table of Contents 1. Background 1.1 Chronology 2. Financial assistance 2.1 Elimination of the Fellowships for Studying in French and introduction of a new initiative 2.2 Ontario Distance Grant program 3. Differentiating needs and obstacles 3.1 Needs of the majority 3.2 Needs of […]

Publications

Rapport d’enquête — Centre Jules-Léger

Vous pouvez commander des exemplaires gratuits de ce rapport et de nos autres publications en communiquant avec nous. Par la poste : Commissariat aux services en français 700, rue Bay, bureau 2401 Toronto (Ontario) M7A 2H8 Par courriel : flsc-csf@ontario.ca Numéro sans frais : 1 866 246-5262 À Toronto : 416 314-8013 Télécopieur : 416 314-8331 ATS (téléimprimeur) : 416 314-0760 […]

Rapport annuel 2014-2015: La parole aux sans-voix

Le Commissaire aux services en français, Me François Boileau, place les plaignants à l’avant-plan dans son rapport annuel 2014-2105, intitulé La parole aux sans-voix présenté aujourd’hui au président de l’Assemblée législative, l’honorable Dave Levac. Version HTML Version PDF

Rapport conjoint : Agir maintenant pour l’avenir des communautés francophones: pallier le déséquilibre en immigration

Intitulé Agir maintenant pour l’avenir des communautés francophones : Pallier le déséquilibre en immigration, le rapport dresse un portrait de l’immigration dans les communautés francophones, fait l’état des lieux de la question et présente une analyse nationale ainsi qu’une série de recommandations à l’intention des deux paliers de gouvernement. Agir maintenant pour l’avenir des communautés francophones: […]

Rapport annuel 2013-2014: Une institution francophone s’enracine

Sommaire des recommandations Ce rapport couvre les activités du Commissariat aux services en français du 1er avril 2013 au 31 mars 2014. Il s’agit du septième rapport annuel du commissaire François Boileau. Il comporte quatre recommandations phare. Une institution francophone s’enracine (version interactive) Une institution francophone s’enracine (version pdf)

Rapport d’enquête – Abolition de la Bourse pour étudier en français: L’importance de bien faire ses devoirs

ISBN 978-1-4606-2738-9 (imprimé, print) ISBN 978-1-4606-2947-5 (PDF) ISBN 978-1-4606-2740-2 (HTML) Version PDF Table des matières 1. Mise en contexte 1.1 Chronologie 2. Soutien financier 2.1  Suppression de la Bourse pour étudier en français et création d’une nouvelle initiative 2.2 Programme de subventions aux étudiants des régions éloignées 3. Différenciation des besoins et des obstacles 3.1 […]

Étude L’Accès à la justice dans les deux langues officielles : Améliorer la capacité bilingue de la magistrature des cours supérieures

Sommaire Pour que les Canadiens membres d’une communauté de langue officielle en situation minoritaire se sentent à l’aise d’utiliser la langue officielle de leur choix devant les cours supérieures, il est indispensable que ces tribunaux soient en mesure d’offrir tous leurs services et de fonctionner en français et en anglais […]  Étude L’Accès à la […]